Translate

Parent Teacher Organization

Mission Statement

The BSPTO is a parent and teacher volunteer-run, non-profit organization whose mission is to connect our students, families, school, and community; to provide financial and volunteer support for educational enrichments, facility improvements, and community events; to honor the diversity of our school and community through our values of integrity, teamwork, inclusivity, and equity; and to support every student's academic, social-emotional well-being and physical growth at Bethany Elementary.

The PTO meetings are usually planned for the first or second Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm.  Currently, due to COVID 19,  the meetings are conducted on zoom.  The zoom link is provided in the Bobcat Blast or through the PTO text alerts.

These meetings are a great way to get questions answered,  connect with other parents and keep up to date on what's happening at school!

Text @BSPTO to 81010 to receive PTO-specific text alerts

For more information and to see how you can become involved,  please go to their Website and Facebook page: 

BSPTO  Website                    Facebook

PTO Meeting Dates:

  • April 12, 2022
  • May 10, 2022
  • June 7, 2022

 

Current  2021-2022  BSPTO board members

President:

Jamie Speck

president@bspto.org                                                             

 

President-Elect:

Heather Worsham

president-elect@bspto.org

 

Vice-President:

Heidi Grossaint

vice-president@bspto.org

 

Treasurer:

Anastasia Glasser

treasurer@bspto.org

 

Secretary:

Elizabeth Staly

secretary@bspto.org

 

Volunteer Coordinator:

Kellie Slee

volunteer.coordinator@bspto.org

 

Communications Coordinator:

Katie Hickenbottom

comms.coordinator@bspto.org

 

Webmaster:

Randell Pelak

webmaster@bspto.org

 

2021-2022 Committee Chairs

 

Book Fairs (Fall/Spring):

Kellie Slee

volunteer.coordinator@bspto.org

 

Garden Club:

Jamie Speck

Parent Team Leaders: 1. Beth Brdlik 2. Aaron Guffey

parentgardenclub@bspto.org

 

Green Team:

Elizabeth Staly, NEED CO-CHAIR

parentgreenteamlead@bspto.org

 

Haunted Hallway and 5th Grade Events:

5th.grade-lead@bspto.org

Jog-A-Thon:

Mike Glasser

jog.a.thon-lead@bspto.org

 

Playground Upgrade Committee: 

Shannon Poynter

playground.improvement-lead@bspto.org

 

Read-A-Thon:

Karen Dow (*In search of Co-Chair) 

read.a.thon-lead@bspto.org

 

Staff Appreciation:

Bintu Foday and Benita Yost

staff.appreciation@bspto.org

 

Yearbook:

Michelle Bailey

yearbook@bspto.org

 

 Volunteers Needed: 

Art Literacy, Geo Quest, Variety Show, Jog A Thon, Green Team Co-Chair, Garden Club, etc.