Translate

Parent Teacher Organization

The Bethany School Parent Teacher Organization (BSPTO) consists of parents and teachers working together to enrich all of our students!  Through volunteering and fundraising they are able to support community events, field trips, school improvements (like the flashing crosswalk), and so much more. 

The PTO meetings are usually planned for the first Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm.  Currently, due to COVID 19,  the meetings are conducted on zoom.  The zoom link is provided in the Bobcat Blast or through the PTO text alerts.

These meetings are a great way to get questions answered,  connect with other parents and keep up to date on what's happening at school!

Text @BSPTO to 81010 to receive PTO-specific text alerts

For more information and to see how you can become involved,  please go to their Website and Facebook page: 

BSPTO  Website                    Facebook

PTO Meeting Dates:

  • February 1, 2022
  • March 1, 2022
  • April 5, 2022
  • May 3, 2022
  • June 7, 2022

 

Current  2021-2022  BSPTO board members

President:

Jamie Speck

president@bspto.org                                                                 

 

President-Elect:

Heather Worsham

president-elect@bspto.org

 

Vice-President:

Heidi Grossaint

vice-president@bspto.org

 

Treasurer:

Anastasia Glasser

treasurer@bspto.org

 

Secretary:

Elizabeth Staly

secretary@bspto.org

 

Volunteer Coordinator:

Kellie Slee

volunteer.coordinator@bspto.org

 

Communications Coordinator:

Katie Hickenbottom

comms.coordinator@bspto.org

 

Webmaster:

Randell Pelak

webmaster@bspto.org

 

2021-2022 Committee Chairs

 

Book Fairs (Fall/Spring):

Kellie Slee

volunteer.coordinator@bspto.org

 

Garden Club:

Jamie Speck

Parent Team Leaders: 1. Beth Brdlik 2. Aaron Guffey

parentgardenclub@bspto.org

 

Green Team:

Elizabeth Staly, NEED CO-CHAIR

parentgreenteamlead@bspto.org

 

Haunted Hallway:

Christina Griffith

christinagriffith@me.com

 

Jog-A-Thon:

Mike Glasser (*In search of more volunteers)

m_glasser@hotmail.com

 

Playground Upgrade Committee: 

Shannon Poynter

shannonwpoynter@gmail.com

 

Read-A-Thon:

Karen Dow (*In search of Co-Chair) 

karen@dowhaus.com

 

Staff Appreciation:

Bintu Foday and Benita Yost

staff.appreciation@bspto.org

 

Yearbook:

Michelle Bailey

yearbook@bspto.org

 

 Volunteers Needed: 

Art Literacy, Geo Quest, Variety Show, Jog A Thon, Green Team Co-Chair, Garden Club, etc.